site image

All Obituaries


Julia Anne Hall


Mrs. Julia Anne Wells Hall, age 82, of Boaz, died on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at Marshall Medical Center North. Service will be Eleven o’clock a.m. on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 in the...

Violet Simms


Mrs. Violet Elizebeth Simms age 92, of Crossville, Alabama, died on Friday, October 6, 2017 at Shepherd’s Cove.A private family service will be held in Ohio at a later date. Mrs. Simms...

Rebecca Hyde


Rebecca "Becky" Hyde, 80, of Elder Street, Boaz, Alabama died Monday, October 2, 2017 at Shepherd's Cove Hospice. The funeral service will be Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 1:00 p....

Steve Conley


Mr. Steve Conley, 70, of Tuscaloosa, Alabama formerly of the Guntersville area died Saturday, September 30, 2017 at Shepherd's Cove. Memorial service will be Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 2:00 p.m....

Gwendolyn Frederick


Mrs. Gwendolyn Gilbreath Frederick, 77, of Mcville Road, Boaz, Alabama died Friday, September 29, 2017 at the Life Care Center of Hickory in Antioch, Tennessee. Service will be Sunday, October 1,...

Daniel Taylor


Mr. Daniel Taylor, age 53, of Boaz died on Thursday, September 7, 2017 at his residence. Mr. Taylor was born in Illinois on February 2, 1964 to Rev. Gene & Pat Allen Taylor. Funeral service will...

Coach Whaley


Coach Eric Whaley, 39, of Ross Drive, Boaz, Alabama died Sunday, August 13, 2017 at Shepherd’s Cove Hospice. A celebration of life service will be held Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 7:00 pm in...

Myrtle Dunn


Mrs. Myrtle Wright Dunn, 94, of Mt. Vernon, Boaz, Alabama died Thursday, August 10, 2017 at Cullman Regional Medical Center. Funeral service will be Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 3:00 pm at First...

Lila Scott


Lila Walker Scott, 67, of Columbia, Missouri formerly of Albertville, Alabama died Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017 in Columbia. The funeral service will be Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017 at 11:00 a. m. at the...

Opal Hatley


Mrs. Opal M. Hatley, age 95, of Albertville died on Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at Shepherd's Cove of Marshall County. Mrs. Hatley was born in Alabama on October 10, 1921 to Press T. & Mary Smith...
© 2017 McRae Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS