site image

Eleanor Williams Boaz


Mrs. Eleanor “Ellie” Williams, age 80, of East Henderson Avenue, Boaz Alabama, died on Thursday, July 11, 2019 at Barfield Health Care. Service will be held on Sunday, July 14, 2019...

Martha Johnson Arab


Mrs. Martha Ann Johnson, age 81, of County Road 1855, Arab Alabama, died on Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at Marshall Medical Center North. Service will be held on Saturday, July 13, 2019 at two...

Shirley Davis Nixon Chapel


Mrs. Shirley York Davis, 83, of the Nixon Chapel Community died Monday, July 1, 2019 at Marshall Medical Center South. Service will be Saturday, July 6, 2019 at two o’clock p.m. in the...

Coy Jones Boaz


Mr. Coy “Biggen” Jones, 78, of Simpson Street, Boaz, Alabama died Monday, July 1, 2019 at his residence. A funeral service will be Thursday, July 4, 2019 at two o’clock p.m. in...

Tommy Gibson Boaz


John Thomas Gibson – Tommy to most everyone who knew him – passed away June 28, 2019.  Tommy was born September 22, 1947.  He lived in Albertville and graduated from...

Benton Hester Guntersville


Mr. Benton Hester, age 58, of Kelley Lane, Guntersville, Alabama died on Thursday, June 27, 2019 at UAB Medical Center. A Private Family Service will be held at a later date. Mr. Hester was born...

Gerald Tarvin Boaz, Alabama


Gerald L. Tarvin, 76, of Boaz, Alabama died Friday, June 21, 2019 at Marshall Medical Center South. Funeral service will be Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 3:00 pm in the McRae Funeral Home Chapel with...

Jeremy Puryear formerly of Arab


Ret. SSG Jeremy Brooks Puryear, 41, was called home to be with our Heavenly Father on June 19th, 2019. Ret.SSG Puryear was born June 28th,1977 in Decatur, Alabama. He joined the United States Army...

Richard Smith Boaz, Alabama


Mr. Richard “Jug” Smith, 75, of Boaz, Alabama died Saturday, June 15, 2019 at his residence. A memorial service will be held on Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at 6:00 pm at the First...

Wanda Goodwin


Mrs. Wanda Johnson Goodwin age 75 of South Cahill Road, Albertville died on Monday, June 10, 2019 at Marshall Medical Center South. A private family service will be held at a later date. Mrs....
© 2019 McRae Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS